Community Hearing Aid Provision and Maintenance

 

Hearing Aid Provision

South Kent Coast patients requiring hearing aids can have them fitted at the following community AQP providers below.  The service also includes hearing aid aftercare (repair) and follow up.  A GP referral will be required using a standard referral form following an assessment in primary care.  The referral should include a screening audiogram and a prior assessment for wax

Complete Price Eyewear Ltd. (The Outside Clinic)

Contact:  Steve Witts | E-mail: steve@outsideclinic.com | Tel:  01793 648680

Locations of service

The Provider operates a domiciliary service only within the South Kent Coast locality

.

East Cliff Practice

Contact:  Gerald Bassett | E-mail: gerald.bassett@nhs.net | Tel: 01843 855800

Locations of service

East Cliff Practice, Montefiore Medical Centre, Dumpton Park Drive, Ramsgate, Kent CT11 8AD

.

East Kent Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Contact: Chris Hudson | E-mail: chudson4@nhs.net |Tel: 01233 616188

Locations of service

Kent and Canterbury Hospital, Ethelbert Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3NG

Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother Hospital, St Peters Road, Margate, Kent, CT9 4AN

William Harvey Hospital, Kennington Road, Willesborough, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0LZ

Royal Victoria Hospital, Radnor Park Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 5BN

Buckland Hospital, Coombe Valley Road, Dover, Kent, CT17 0HD

.

Hearbase Ltd.

Contact:  Mark Scutchings | E-mail: mds@hearingcare.co.uk | Tel:  01303 254416

Locations of service

140 Sandgate Road, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2TE

White Cliffs Medical Centre, 143 Folkestone Road, Dover, Kent, CT17 9SG

14B Kings Street, Deal, Kent, CT14 6HX

.

Hidden Hearing Ltd.

Contact: Freja Ludlow | E-mail: frlu@hiddenhearing.co.uk | Tel: 01622 697543

Locations of service

Mobile Unit, Medway Street, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 1HL

Hidden Hearing Ltd, 6 Cecil Street, Margate Kent, CT9 1NX

Hidden Hearing Ltd, 22-24 Stour Street, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2NZ

.

Northgate Medical Practice

Contact: Lisa Chapman | E-mail: lisachapman2@nhs.net | Tel: 01227 812582

Locations of service

Northgate Medical Practice, 1 Northgate, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 1WL

Blean Branch Surgery, 11 Tyler Hill Road, Blean, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 9HP

.

Scrivens Ltd.

Contact: Waheeda Hawa | E-mail: waheeda.hawa@scrivens.com | Tel: 0121 456 8700

Locations of service

Walker & Norris Opticians and The Hearing Company, 108 Mortimer Street, Herne Bay, Kent, CT6 5EB

Pencester Surgery, 10-12 Pencester Road, Dover, Kent, CT16 1BW

.

Specsavers Hearcare Group Ltd.

Contact: Vicky Ward | E-mail: vicky.ward@specsavers.com |Tel: 07788 303077

Locations of service

Specsavers Ashford, 36 County Square, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1 YD

Specsavers Canterbury, 7 Rose Lane, Whitefriars, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2SJ

Specsavers Deal, 13 High Street, Deal, Kent, CT14 7AA

Specsavers Dover, 11-16 Biggin Street, Unit 2, Dover, Kent, CT16 1BD

Specsavers Folkestone, 6 Alexandra Gardens, Folkestone Kent, CT20 1SS

Specsavers Whitstable, 22 High Street, Whitstable, Kent, CT5 1BQ

.

St Richard's Road Surgery

Contact: Jane Gent | E-mail: jane.gent2@nhs.net| Tel: 01304 364111

Locations of service

St Richard's Road Surgery, 227 St Richard's Road, Deal, Kent, CT14 9LF

Golf Road Surgery, 22 Golf Road, Deal, Kent, CT14 6PY

.

Sydenham House Medical Centre

Contact: Ingrid Cobourn | E-mail: Ingrid.cobourn@nhs.net | Tel: 01233 645851

Locations of service

Sydenham House Medical Centre, Mill Court, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8DN

.

Westgate Surgery

Contact: Nicky Macdougald | E-mail:nicky.macdougald@nhs.net | Tel: 03000 426426

Locations of service

Westgate Surgery, 60 Westgate Bay Ave, Westgate-on-Sea CT8 8SN

.

Whitstable Medical Practice

Contact: Oliver Blandford | E-mail: oliver.blandford@nhs.net| Tel: 01227 284305

Locations of service

Estuary View Medical Centre, Boorman Way, Whitstable, Kent, CT5 3SE

.

Wye Surgery

Contact: Jo Shepherd | E-mail: jo.shepherd@nhs.net| Tel:0844 387 8419

Locations of service

Wye Surgery, Oxenturn Road, Wye, Kent, TN25 5AY

.

Hearing Aid Maintenance

Hi Kent

Hi Kent run hearing aid maintenance clinics in the community, aimed primarily at elderly and frail people and those who would have difficulty travelling to an audiology department.  The service is available to those people with NHS hearing aids only but is open to those people with NHS hearing aids that were fitted by a non-NHS hearing aid provider that are contracted to provide hearing aids on behalf of the NHS

Clinics are held in convenient locations in towns and villages across East Kent.  Regular sessions are held in Age Concern Day Centres, Community Centres, Hard-of-Hearing Clubs, the local Meeting Points network in the Romney Marsh area and GPs' surgeries

Contact: John Clayton | E-mail: j.clayton@hikent.org.uk | Tel: 01622 691 151

Advice and Guidance is being made available for all specialties, and is being provided by consultant specialists at East Kent Hospitals.  To make a request or to check to if a query has been answered, you will need to log in via the electronic Referral System (eRS)

Click here for the "how to access" e-Referral Advice and Guidance Manual for instructions on how to make a request and check responses

Have a question or query?

Get in touch